It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:46 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello,
Anybody who might be interested in my story feel free to comment. This was the third cycle of suboxone in the past 5 years. This last cycle being almost 3 full years. I "successfully" came off of subs twice in the past, only to relapse within 2 weeks after. I am a believer in a few mentalities, the first is we must learn from our mistakes and learn to look inward at your core thinking. Evaluate the decisions you make, why do you make those decisions? This was a major process for me to take on as changing your way of thinking is indeed a mountain to climb. I have no experience with AA/NA and I acknowledge the success rates that come from these type of programs. My new thinking had taken me to the conclusion that abstinence in every form possible will be the best remedy for my recovery. Friends, contacts, old place of work, new home, and with my new way of thinking also came a decision to avoid AA/NA. I have no ill will to those programs but i want to avoid addicts to my best ability. These are mostly common sense ways to recover but not everyone takes it to heart as much as maybe they should.

On to the physical withdrawal process-
You have/will read these things several times in your internet search for withdrawal ease tips. I can only make claims that work/ed for myself.