It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:29 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:14 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

i've been abusing narctocits on and off for over 10 years. i' decided to cold-turkey off of 12 mg daily for the past 3 years minimum. my pupils are getting bigger but slowly, is this delayed reaction? i'm sick alright, but i can sleep an hour or so a night (sometimes) i sleept a full 10 hours of 72 hours of no sleep. i don't have diharia yet and i'm confused. normally i'ld be hugging the toilet now. went to the doctor today who i've been seeing for over a year, and i was broke and clearly in withdraw. all she wanted was money. and i have NEVER owed her a cent. she couldn't even prescribe me something non-narctoic to take the edge off. Her advice? "you need to get back on suboxone and tapper off." but yet she didn't get her money and she said "i'm sorry there is nothing i can for you at the moment. Come back when you have my payment."

any tips or ideas?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:39 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

someone help me please

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:04 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Chessplayer,

Sorry no one has posted to you yet, but I suspect the answer to your problem is money, and no one here can be of help with that. That doctor is ridiculous and I wish she were in your position and maybe then she would be more reasonable, but I doubt it. She obviously could care less about her patients.

The thing that would probably help is the blood pressure med Clonidine, but you said she wouldn't even prescribe anything non-narcotic to take the edge off. Again - ridiculous in my opinion.

Bottom line is you need more subs. Have to do whatever you can to get some. I suggested to another member a couple days ago to perhaps write a post-dated check and maybe you could get the subs that way? Sorry, but all I can think of.