It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:01 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Comic Sans MS] [/font]
hey everyone,
my story is pretty much the same as everyone elses. started small, ended badly...i started suboxone a little over 2 weeks ago and it has been a life saver! i'm currently on 2-3 strips/day.
let me give a little background about how i ended up where i'm at today. at the end of november i was fired from my job because of my drug addiction. i'm a registered nurse, so that's a pretty big deal. i cashed in my retirement, had a great Christmas, and bought lots of pills! my former employer has refused to allow me to have unemployment, which really sucks because now i'm totally broke. my husband is still working, but without my income, we are drowning in debt right now. i'm just in a really bad place right now. home alone all day, answering (sometimes) calls from creditors, thinking entirely too much, worrying entirely too much, etc etc... the only good thing right now is that i'm on suboxone, and off the pills. i hope to be able to figure out how to get this unemployment BS figured out, so i can more easily move forward in my recovery. i've already been to treatment in the past for alcoholism, but quiting drinking was nothing compared to quitting opiods!
anyways, i could go on forever about how crappy life is right now for me, but i'll spare you guys. if anybody wants to throw some encouraging words, words of wisdom, support, whatever my way, i'd appreciate it a lot. especially other nurses that might be out there. and if anyone has any questions for me, feel free to ask! i just need all the support i can get right now, and figured i'd be sure to find some here.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:05 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi bustedRN,