It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: my whole story
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:35 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

i guess i did this in the wrong order. i have posted a few times but never told my story....so here goes.....

in the beginning of 2007 my wife and i decided to take our relationship back to the start. back to the beginning and "date" for awhile. i decided to get a house with a buddy who had just moved back to the area. i had been using 2-5 10mg percs everyday for a couple of years at this point.

anyway, somewhere along the way my brother and father, both grown men, moved back to town. my dad got his own house but my brother moved into the party pad...in the back yard....in a camper!! my brother had had a long fight with addiction. that started with his first treatment visit at 15 yrs old. normal weed and drinking non sense. but the older he got, the worse it all got. we where very close through most of our lives. we had only fought about his addiction. i didnt understand why ODing on H every couple of months was far to the rest of us. this was before i was using, obviously. now when my brother started using H and speedballing he hid it from our group of friends. no body knew. he didnt want me doing it, so he hid it.

after years of not speaking and him finally coming off drugs, here we where. me separated from my wife and him living in a camper. but no drugs. i mean we drank!! alot!! and i still did pain meds, but no one knew. anyway...somehow he found out and we started doing pain meds together. it wasnt like he was doing H or anything in my eyes, so i thought!!! meanwhile, the drugs started getting worse and worse. now it was 30mgs of roxy. now it was 2 30 mgs of oxy....you all know that deal.