It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 5:10 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hey Guys, Im new to this and ive only been on the Suboxone for less than a week and id really like your advice on what is the best and most effective way to get take my daily dose of Suboxone? Ive been doing the typical under the tongue method, but ive now read from one of the threads that you should dissolve it with a little saliva a paste it all over the inside of your mouth, cheeks gums roof of the mouth etc. What do you guys think? How do you guys do it? :roll:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:34 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hello and welcome. I noticed you posting on some older threads and was watching for an introductory post from you. If and when you feel ready, perhaps you can share more about yourself.

The method you mentioned above (biting the tablet with your FRONT teeth and spreading the paste all over the inside of your mouth) is the maximum absorption method suggested by Dr. Junig. It's also much quicker than just letting it dissolve. Personally, I just put it under my tongue and it dissolves fairly quickly, then I swallow. I wait 10-15 minutes before eating or drinking anything.

Other people let it dissolve for much longer and hold the juices/spit in their mouth for much, much longer - some up to 45+ minutes before spitting or swallowing. I'm on a fairly high dose, so for me, my way is fine. For people on really low doses, however, they need to pay more attention to getting the maximum dosage.

I hope this helps and again, welcome. :)

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 11:24 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Sorry I wasnt sure how to begin an introductory thread at first, oops, lol thank you so much hatMaker for the advice it was very helpful.