It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 5:19 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everyone, I am new to all of this... I am not really sure what to do or how this might help but I have to try something. Ill just start with my story i guess.
I have beed dating my fiancé for almost 3 years, we got engaged 5 months ago and were supposed to get married next Friday. I knew he was stressed out about all the plans, but so was I, so I thought it was normal and it would all go away after we got married. I also knew that he had been taking some strong pain meds for back and head pain but I thought he had it all under control. 3 days ago I walked into our apartment to find him passed out in his own vomit. I freaked out and immediately knew he had taken too many pills. I took him to the hospital but they gave him fluids and told me to just take him home. So I did.
Then I was going through his phone to see where or how he got so many meds and found out he had been meeting up with some bartender girl who had been selling him oxys (plus doing a little extra on the side). I was devastated and couldnt bear to look at him anymore. So i called his sister to come stay with him and I left.
The next day he was a little more coherent and wanted to talk and so did i. I had been crying nonstop, not knowing what I was going to do bcz I still love him so much and I want to be with him. I went to talk to him but the opiates were not out of his system yet and I still couldnt really understand him, other than the fact that he still wanted to be with me too. The next day he checked in to an out patient rehab center, and I was right there with him. He was immediately put on suboxone and has been on it for 3 days and I can tell hes clearer than he has been in a long time.