It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:20 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello all,
I am new to joining this site but I have found so many helpful posts so far. I just haven't found anything that quite comforts me or answers my questions. I want to start off by saying please no judgement (although I have a feeling that won't be a problem as everyone on this site seems to be quite understanding). I am not proud of what I am about to say, but I am an addict and as many know, that addiction runs your mind and your life so I kind of lost control a long time ago.
So a quick background..
My husband and I have been battling an addiction to oxycodone for almost 3 years now. We have tried unsuccesfully to quit before but because of it constantly around us we always failed. In april, I found out I was pregnant. Still battling my addiction I freaked out- BIG TIME. I knew that I couldn't quit cold turkey as that was even more dangerous for my baby. So I continued to use. When I was 20 weeks I went to an inpatient program and got clean. Unfortunately, my husband was still using which was really hard and tempting for me.. so I relapsed. When I got to 32 weeks I decided enough was enough and I didn't want my innocent child to enter this world feeling those tortorus withdrawals. So we got my husband into a sub doctor. At 33 weeks I started taking about 2mgs of subs a day and now I only take 1mg or less every couple of days. Within this next week I won't be taking any at all.