It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:06 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:44 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello! First post. Been reading for a bit & decided to sign up. Really appreciate all the info given on this website & forum!

I have been using for 4-5 years. I was up to 60-120/mg a day oxycodone. A quick background on myself. I grew up with confidence/self-esteem issues. I also had never truly dealt with stress properly. Opiates were an easy way out as you all know. They seemed to make me more social. I tried my best not to let me abuse get out of hand. I would take little pieces, 1/4ths of 30mg pills every hour-hour.5. My day consisted of up and downs & more up and downs. It has cost me a lot of $ of course.

I saw a suboxone doctor Sunday. 24 hours of withdrawal later I took my first dose, an hour later I felt great and here we are 3 days later.

My DR. prescribed me 12mg once/day in the AM.

I'm always a bit nervous when taking a new drug (sounds funny from a drug addict), but I took 4mg Monday AM. The first day I felt good, but was a bit tired, and still felt a bit out of it. I ended up taking a 1/4th of a film around 4pm that day as cravings came back in the afternoon.

2nd day same thing. I slept in until 10am that day (been a while since I always wake up at 7 am sick!). I still felt a bit sick though. I took 8mg in the AM. By like 4-5pm cravings crept up and I took 4mg at that point. Felt fine the rest of the day.

Today I did the same thing and feel great as I type this.

MY CONCERNS/QUESTIONS:

Tomorrow I am going to take it as the doctor prescribed. One dose of 12mgs in the AM and see how I make it through the day. I read on this website that sometimes those cravings in the afternoon are basically in my head. It makes sense, but they're still there ya know?