It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:27 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:19 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

As I write this at 8am my head is pounding and my eyes very hazy. After taking my 8mg of bupe this will clear and I will live the day as an zombie. Forgetting lots of things, unable to.focus, snappy and afraid. This is groundhog day for me after 2 years on bupe.

I am a professional who got caught up in illegal prescription painkillers and benzo's after a relationship break up and being a single parent 7 years ago. Mostly Oxy and Diazepam. Plus anything else on the web. My doctor would give me oxy over the phone. I just said id broke a rib and a friend gave me oxy. it worked well. He gave me 4 weeks supply. 40mg a day. A guy I knew got 80mg a day for his leg and sold them to me for £6 each.Too damn easy. These older docs just dont know how addictive they are.

I got off oxy with Kratom and lots of benzos. The kratom withdrawels were as bad after long term use. I have tried everything and just circled. SSRI's, baclofen, preg, trams, I always thought there must be a magic cure. There is not! They all mess with your brain.

Until I admitted my problem and sort help. I was sick of it. I always had confidence issues and anxiety and the drugs were a crutch.

The bupe at first was a miricle! I never relapsed.I reshaped my life to some sort of normality. It wasnt easy but it could be done. Alcohol had no effect I never got that 2 pint buzz. I thought this was a good thing.

As time went on I noticed some really worrying side effects. Memory loss, anxiety, bad eyesight, irrational and a very foggy head. Every morning I wake up is hell. Until I take my bupe. Sleep is bad, really scary dreams, sweats, my legs ache. No sex drive.