It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Veterans Administation
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 11:39 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everybody, I am new here but I have been following some of the threads this last week. I have been clean for 18 months thanks to Suboxone. I am on 32 mg a day. I am a veteran and became an addict when I returned home. I almost lost everything but luckily got admited into the VA inpatient substance abuse program. Best place ever, My Dr. really cared and has been with me every step of the way. He sees me every month and completely understands the disease of addiction. I am lucky because I get my Suboxone free from the VA. I really think this is a miracle drug and I think the VA does it right. Anyone else here go through the VA program?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 11:55 pm 
Thats great to hear congratulations. Its to bad there aren't more programs out there that allow for addicts who are struggling with money issues to get free suboxone. Every addict who wants to get better deserves a chance with suboxone and yet they only allow a select few. I just found out I may get accepted to the patient assistance program run by the makers of suboxone so i can get my meds for a year for free so that is going to help my life so much. Ive been on it since july and havent used opiates aside from one relapse since then. I have my good days and bad days with sub but without it i doubt I could of came this far and being able to know I can stay on it for another year more is going to be a load off my shoulders.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:58 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I really hope with all that I am you get on the program and get your Suboxone for free. I feel absolutely sick when I think about the cost most have to pay for this medication.

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:04 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster