All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Very sleepy
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:18 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Just to keep you up to date:

First dose was 10pm Wednesday of 2mg.
This dose actually made me a little hyper, could have been mental though.

Second dose around 36 hours later because I started getting w/d's:
I took 1mg of sub around 11am and now it's about 2:13pm and this time it's making me very sleepy/drowsy.

Just making sure it's normal since the first time it made me a little hyper instead of sleepy and it's 1mg lower than the first.

Thanks.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:32 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Keep in mind that at doses that low, suboxone acts more like a full agonist than the partial agonist that it is. This could very well be the reason you're feeling the ups and downs. You're not on a stable dose, so this could continue to happen until you stop taking it.

That said, I'm not a doctor and I'm sure others will have some ideas.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:38 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

I'm kind of confused... so a lower dosage is stronger than a higher dosage?
or
Is it like taking a regular opiate or something like you said about it being like a full agonist (which I don't know what that means)?

Thanks for quick reply.

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 3:47 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member