It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: update!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:11 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

hello everyone!

its been a few months since I stopped suboxone and wanted to happily update that all is still well! I have been clean as a whistle for 2 months and it is not hard at all. it is almost like the whole mess was a bad dream... I just want to offer that "light at the end of the tunnel" and say that you CAN do it! didnt want to forget you guys!!!

xoxoxo

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:55 am 
mwflorida - Congrats to you! May I ask for a brief history of how long/how much Sub you were on and how you tapered? I have posted here a few times and read many of the posts on this site. I am new - on Sub for about 3-4 weeks now after about a 4 year hydro/oxy addiction. I have been doing very well on Suboxone and would plan on staying on it indefinately except for the fact that I am a nurse and I won't be able to regain my license/ability to make a living while on Sub.
I had tried abstinence based recovery for 10 months or so and failed - physical withdrawal symptoms and cravings made me feel like life was not worth living if it couldn't be better than that, so I relapsed (I didn't get back nearly to the level of drug use I had been on previously) but I could not stay clean. During that ten month period of time, my husband had been
very supportive, financially and otherwise, so I thought I would have plenty of time on Sub to progress in my recovery and eventually look at getting my license back and going back to work. However, since starting Sub, my husband has done a