It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Unorganized clinic
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:26 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi all I am new to subox forum I heard of suboxdoc from you tube believe it or not, I live in wisconsin as well and I go to a clinic called Acacia it is located in Milwaukee. My story goes like this, I was addicted to opiates since I was 16 I am now 20 years old and have been struggling with opiate addiction my whole young adult life. After my detox I was released from the hospital with a bottle of suboxone and an appointment for a clinic called core-llc. This is where my life changed, I was put on suboxone and ever since I have made so many changes in my life it is a miracle medicine! I was paying out of pocket for I have no insurance how ever the clinic I was going to set up a deal so I only had to pay 50 dollars a month and I was also put on the suboxone patience assistance program which was great I no longer had to pay over 300 dollars for my prescription. Well back in April core shut down for good with no notice and I had to act quick because I was low on my medicine so I went to Acacia. There they were willing to take me in without question because the owner of core runs the suboxone program at acacia and I was immediately given a new prescription this was great and all except for the fact that this clinic does not do payment plans nor can I get on the patience assistance program because none of the doctors even care about their patients. So I bit the bullet and dealt with the money issue but now my doctor quit the clinic and there is a waiting list for people to get an appointment with the new doctor I was told I was on the list, however I called today and asked about an appointment because I have not heard back from them and now they say I am not on the list so I told them to add my name again. I am really fed up with my clinics screwing me over or shutting down. I am tryin