It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:24 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello guys. I'm Z!G and I'm 23 years old.

First a little background on my addiction to suboxone.

At first...I was using Oxys...loved the high..but was too damn naive to realize what exactly I was doing to myself.
So I had been doing Oxys for about 8 months..I knew I had to do something...Sony then discovered suboxone.

It basically saved my life at the time..but due to responsibilities...every time I tried to stop....I couldn't take it. I kept using.

Now where I am now...about 3 years later of suboxone addiction.
I have absolutely no desire at all to get "high" or feel euphoria. I just take enough to where I can function just fine.

My daily dosage *was* 4mg a day for 3 months...I tapered down quite easily to 2mg a day..which is where I'm at rite now as I'm writing this.

Since I discovered how much *harder* it can be to just stop...as opposed to tapering down slowly...that is what I'm trying to do now. Apparently from what I have read..suboxone has a physical binding affinity of 75% at a daily does of 2mg. The idea is to lower this so called "binding affinity" as low as possible before completely stopping.

I have discovered this supposed "perfect sub taper" method.
This method is as follows:

Month # 1:
Day 1= 2
 Day 2= 2
Day 3= 2
Day 4= 2
Day 5= 2
Day 6= 2
Day 7= 2
Day 8= 1.5
Day 9= 2
Day 10= 2
Day 11= 2
Day 12= 2
Day 13= 1.5
Day 14= 2
Day 15= 2
Day 16= 2
Day 17= 1.5
Day 18= 2
Day 19= 2
Day 20= 1.5
Day 21= 2
Day 22= 1.5
Day 23= 1.5
Day 24= 1.5
Day 25= 1.5
Day 26= 1.5
Day 27= 1.5
Day 28= 1.5
Day29= 1
Day 30= 1.5

Month # 2:
Day 31= 1.5
Day 32= 1.5
Day 33= 1.5
Day 34= 1
Day 35= 1.5
Day 36= 1.5
Day 37= 1.5
Day 38= 1
Day 39= 1.5
Day 40= 1.5
Day 41= 1
Day 42= 1.5
Day 43= 1
Day 44= 1
Day 45= 1
Day 46= 1
Day 47= 1
Day 48= 1
Day 49= 1
Day 50= 0.5
Day51= 1
Day52= 1
Day 53= 1
Day 54= 1
Day 55= 0.5
Day 56= 1