It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:50 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:50 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I am new here. I am male 57, not great with PC. I have had liver cancer and liver transplant. the transplant was feb 2009. I was taking 5 to 6 Percocet each day 5 mgs. I have been using sub since Jan 2011. I have lost 25 lbs and feel nauseous all the time. I cant seem to get below 12 mgs of sub. I get very nauseous, and do not eat which just seems to snowball untill I am sick all the time. I was down to 8 mgs a day for a week then sick again. I really dont know what to say, I am very confused with all of this. Had no Idea I had a problem till I started cutting some of the drugs out of my life, I am on many prescriptions due to the Transplant. My hope is to somehow use less and less sub, till I am off of it. I never was using in any social way at all, I had no idea I had a problem. Well, I just found this place , and wanted to say hello, hopefully I can find my way back again.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:59 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hello rain and welcome. I'm sure you'll find the forum very supportive and informative.

Maybe you could tell us more about the way in which you are trying to reduce your dose. How low are you trying to drop at one time? It's possible you're trying to drop too much at one time and that's what's causing you to feel the withdrawal symptoms. At 12 mg you can likely drop to 10 or even 8 without feeling any ill effects.

So if you're comfortable giving us more info, maybe we can help you out a bit more. Again, welcome!

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 8:16 am 
3 Months or More
3 Months or More