It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 5:22 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

This is my first time posting anything here, but I have been reading all the info on this site since my husband and myself started taking suboxone to get away from vics. I have two boys, one 18 and one 15. They have been through the withdrawals with me and my husband and I feel that they no longer deserve to have to go through it anymore. We started the suboxone about 3 months ago. We started out alot lower than what I have seen on here by other people. We started at 4 mgs twice a day for about 3 days and then we went down to 2mgs twice a day. We stayed on the 2mgs for about two months and about 2 weeks ago we started taking 1mg twice daily and now two days ago we started taking 1/2 mg twice a day. I feel alot better knowing that I am off the vicodines, but I don't want to be dependent on any medication. I was dependent on vics for 3 years and my husband for 5 years. I felt like it ran my life. It was horrible. I want to stop taking the suboxone and hopefully get back to normal but I am afraid. I am a big baby and can not handle any type of withdrawal. Not sure what to do. Only have 3 8mg pills left and we do not have a doctor, can't get into see one, everyone that I have called is not taking new patients. We only have 2 docs in our immediate are that even handles suboxone. I hope to get get any help that I can. Thank you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:25 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member