It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:04 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 5:20 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Sooo...I don't know where to even start, but I'm sure that's pretty normal. I used to be a pill addict, mostly OxyContin, Dilaudid, Percocet, etc. I was a teacher then. After two or three years doing that, my boyfriend and I started buying subs from a friend to get off the pills. Well, we got hooked on the subs. Eventually we weaned ourselves down and came off them, but it SUCKED. It was like 4 years ago or more and I still remember the anxiety and skin crawling.

Fast forward- I'd been good for awhile, and then my boyfriend and sons father for leukemia. As ex pill heads, added to the stress of raising a family and facing cancer with a 30% survival rate, we got back on. Even with the docs knowing he used to do pills he got a lot of narcs. I caved and used to help me get through raising my 18 month old son 7-6, then being in the hospital taking care of him (and watching him hooked to a pump of Dilaudid nodding every ten minutes) 6-7 (I slept there to help and picked my son up in the morning). After awhile of that, I needed to stop. I was dumb and for hooked on subs again, bc I needed to be functional!!! Now, I have never taken more than 3mgs a day. With the pills, I would take between 1/8-1/4, and with the strips 1/4. I NEED to come off them now! I am a stay at home mom, my sons almost 3. My boyfriend and I are fighting and he left so I have like $100 to my name, and 1/4 of a strip. I took 1/4 Saturday morning (yesterday) at like 9am. I have not taken any today. I'm feeling ok. Pooping my brains out every 15 minutes, kind of hot, but that's it.