It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hi!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:37 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello, a newbie here. I'm a long term sub user (8 years, since 18th Bday- we have long term maintenance scripts here in the uk , with no ultimate cut-off date). the drug was a gift from God at first; I was shooting smack, among other opiates, heavily and the fact I could take a pill and not have to get sick, and even get clean painlessly was like a miracle to me...but I became dependent on the subs themselves + it wasn't long long before I was shooting those too (this was in the subutex days, before they added naloxone to the mix.) I've been off the needles for 3 years, since the changeover to suboxone and have stabilised myself, but the fact is they've got a massive hook in me, and the thought of detox gives me cold chills. I always couldn't face the rattle ; I've known people who could grit their teeth, riding it out like a really bad flu, but not me...a low pain tolerance, I suppose. Cutting to the chase, I got involved in recovery groups NA etc, but I didn't feel like I fit in, not being abstinent. That's my story-no place in my old using circles, and an unsure one in the Program, it's a disconnect.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:28 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Welcome Billy!