It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Tired User... New Member
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:53 am 
New Poster
New Poster

[font=Georgia] [/font]
I can't tell you how many nights I have browsed through addiction pages looking for support... information... inspiration... some end. This is the first website that I've ever made a contribution... This is my first post... I have been battling my devils for about three years.... I've always been a recreational user of many things... and I've always been ignorant of what recreational truly means.

I started using Oxycodones regularly about two and half years ago, after dabbling with other opiates, such as Vicodin, Percs, Dilaudids, ect. About 1 year ago, I started suboxone... At the time, I don't think I was ready to quit using, I just wanted to stop the pains of WDs. I was prescribed 24mg/daily and felt great... I felt proud... I remember about a month after starting my initial Sub Rx, I snorted a 30mg Oxy... After no desired effect, I felt extremely guilty... I remember feeling I like cheated my self and my girlfriend, who was so supportive of my choice for treatment. She was right by my side during my 4 days of torture going through WD's before starting Subs...

In hind sight, I wish I would have stuck it out just a few more days cause I know now that I was nearing the end of the terrible beginning. But being that this was the first time I was going through WD's and didn't sleep those four days, I NEEDED OUT..