It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:35 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 8:17 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

OK, I am new to Suboxone and Monday went to the Dr (quack) to get a refill and for secong follow up.She started me on 2mg twice a day.Wasnt enough.I called her and told her this,she said I could try 6.Still not enough.3 days before my appt,I tried 8 and made alot of difference.

I go back to the Dr Monday,I told her I felt the best at 8mg,no cravings etc...explained how someone offered me 30mg Roxis and I said NO and realized later that day that I never put a second thought to something that would usually send me into a tizzy.

She said she will only up it to 6 and she was upset because I didnt take Clonidine (sub takes withdrawals away,duh) and more importantly Elavil.She said had I started Elavil I may not need so much Sub.I am far from a high dose so she writes me a script for 60 2mg films.She writes "Takes 1-2 in AM and 1 at Noon if needed".UGH. I need to treat my addiction,I am not depressed and that would be hell coming off of as well since I've tried SSRI's in past thinking they would help me.To get to my point...

I am seeing a new Dr on 9-7,she gave me 60 films,plenty to get me thru until new guy at 8 mg.4 strips,rather than 1 8mg that I requested.PITA.I get my script Monday.Get home and for some reason decided to count them.Well I was 17 short.I took 3 on Monday and 4 on Tuesday so that leaves me with an even 10 short! I freaked out and spent over an hour counting (My addicted obsessive mind) and thinking.There was NO WAY I took 17 films in a day and a half! I called the pharm,explained this.He said they would do a count and let me know.I said after the pharmacist filled it and handed it to the cashier she asked for it back,did something,then gave it to cashier.