It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 5:16 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Ok. I'm new at this suboxone thing...I had my first dose Friday at 5pm. I got absolutely positively ridiculously high. (I am coming off a vicodin habit of 200 every 36 days.) My mouth got SO dry, my leg muscles were contracting and quivering, like random charlie horses in different spots. Oh, let's not forget the negative aspects on one's sex life. Not that the urge is gone, but no chance in quelling the urge so to speak, hmm? I just KNOW I could NOT go through that for a whole damn year. Anways, I was prescribed 8mg, then 8mg again in 12 hours.

Needless to say, I didn't take the second. Why? Because I was still high as hell from the previous one! Even after 18 hours!! My body must metabolize this rather slooooowly. I'm exceedingly bothered by the being high part, it's not something I wanted in my life,and I certainly did not anticipate it lasting so long. Now, I'm getting flack from my loved ones because they are saying this seems to be trading in for an even better high. They think I -want- this!? I decided this morning to not take anything. I have not had any vicodin(3 days now) OR suboxone since yesterday at 12pm. No signs of withdrawals, and I'm starting to feel "normal" again.

I would be a very lucky girl if for some reason, I only needed to use it for a few days till the vicodin got out of my system? It would be rare, but I've heard of it. And I've used sub before a few times to get past the wd's of vicodin and it worked like a charm. After a few days, I didn't need anything. Obviously, things are still in the air, and time will tell, I have a week till my follow up apt.

This forum seems generally quiet, but if anyone out there has any thoughts, I'd love to hear them.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 5:44 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member