It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:14 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Okay well I have had a pretty adventurous year!! I just moved to Florida about 3 months ago from Michigan. Began seeing a doctor about a month ago for Suboxone. And just quit my hell hole of a job last night, JOY TO THE WORLD! Although I just began seeing a doctor for Suboxone a month ago doesn't mean I'm new to it.. I actually began taking it over a year ago. I began buying it from friends after having a relapse from being clean off heroin for 4 years. Yes I was one of those who quit a needle addiction cold turkey. Stayed completely clean for four years and then just one day got stressed and relapsed on some Vicodin. The addiction grabbed me back and took ahold of me instantly again. On my third or fourth trip back to the dealer a drug called Suboxone was offered to me. I was really apprehensive about it but I'm very happy I took the chance. I know its a bad thing for people to sell Suboxone on the streets but I will say that it stopped me from traveling down the wrong path in life once again. For me Suboxone never got me high. More over it just makes me think more clearly and feel like I dont need any kind of drug to make me feel better. So I guess it does take some sort of pain away. Somedays I dont feel like I really need to take it... so I think I'm a little different than some people who take it. In fact, I like to sorta take a few days off of taking it and let my body clean it self out a bit and then take it again. I also take very low doses of it... My doctor has me taking 8mg a day but I only take like 2mg twice a day... When I moved here to Florida I had to take a long time off of it. Because back in Michigan I didnt see a doctor for it and I only bought it from a dealer.... So I quit taking it for about 2 months until I found a doctor here and now see her regularly. I was doing fine off of it for