It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:49 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: THIS IS DRIVING ME NUTS
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:12 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Seriously, I CAN"T TAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This medication has saved my life. To keep it short, I went from living on the streets, begging for money just so I could get my drugs and NOT BE SICK. Then, I found Suboxone, and I am now a college graduate with 2 degrees...a church going, daily running, happy person... I do NOT get high of my Suboxone!!!! Rather, it makes me feel like I have never done drugs.

Ok, so that's out of the way.

I use Flipboard to stay up to date on everything and anything having to do with "Suboxone" and i am SICK OF SEEING twitter posts saying stuff like "just took a sub film, lets see how this trip goes." WTF!!!!!!! WTF!!!!!!!!!!

WHY?!?!!?!?!?!? My gosh. I know it doesn't make me high, because I obviously was addicted enough to need it...but my gosh people are abusing this drug, and it is giving it a bad name...just like methadone. It's just not fair. ITS NOT THE SAME.

I am one of those people that I Think did so much damage to his brain that I need an opiate, every single day, for the rest of my life, to keep me "normal." And my gosh, it keeps me so "normal." -- without making me high. It just .. IS what it IS. I take my medicine each morning without a thought in the world..and I just live my life...

I am afraid that this is going to continue and get worse...and worse..and worse...and sub will be taken off the market, which would be horrible. After over 4 years clean, I can not imagine going back to the life I used to have...

Why do people have to abuse this drug? And why does it make some people high and others like me not high at all.. Honestly, who here gets high off this stuff?

Once again, a loaded post brought by anger. I just need to stop reading about Sub.

Post subject: well...
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:42 pm