It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:18 pm 
One Month or More
One Month or More

Literally,things seem to stink when i'm going through withdrawal. Food stinks, I feel like I stink even though I've been taking about 10 hot baths a day. It even seems like nice fresh air stinks. And if I actually smell something that stinks, I feel sick to my stomach. And i'm a plumber! I have pulled things out of drains that make everybody in the room puke and I laugh about it! It actually happened at a burger king.The whole kitchen was outside puking, Poor kids. lol I'm glad i'm not working right now or I would be throwing up with everybody else.

Has this ever happened to anyone else? It happens to me everytime I've been through withdrawal. I'm a longtime lurker and new poster but I would like to share my experiences here too. Don't worry I will make sure my story has a happy ending!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 9:50 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Yup, many of us have experienced the "everything stinks" phase while in wd. A while back, we had some resourceful members who rubbed cherry chapstick around their noses to combat the smell.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 9:59 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Yes, I call it the pregnancy nose cause you can smell everything. It's a great time to sniff out any odors in the house and clean with bleach if your stomach can stand it. Going to the grocery store was tough bc there were so many smells. It only lasted a little while though.

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2014 10:10 am 
One Month or More
One Month or More