It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:34 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Good Afternoon Everyone,

My name is Michael. I've been addicted to opiates for over 2 years now. The drug(s) I've turned to were morphine, codeine, and other opium alkaloids. In other words, Poppy Seed Tea. I'm in my mid-late 20's and I've been a very good student. I've been on the Dean's List, was an executive member of a University Club, participated in and coordinated volunteering efforts, and had a healthy relationship with my loved ones and friends. You can probably guess how the story goes from there. I scratched by my senior year in University and was able to be accepted into Medical School. Since then, my life has consistently gone down a gradient. Luckily, the gradient hasn't been unforgivingly steep, but I realized I needed my life back. This past Thursday, my girlfriend caught me in a lie. She found a bottle of tea when I told her she's crazy for thinking I would do that. Even thought she's caught me lying a number of times, she's stuck with me. I think she knows how much I care for her, and I explain that it's not me when I do this. It's a wiring in my brain that eliminates the thought or consequences that may come from it. I akin it to blacking out.

I was worried to get treatment due to the fact it may come back to bite me. After that episode with my girlfriend, I said to myself this will have been the last one. I got to see a doctor for help, and on Monday morning I will begin my treatment.

I guess I came here to share this with everyone is that I feel any support I can be apart of will help me. I plan on becoming a regular here. To become a member of the community little by little, and to share my experiences and knowledge to those who ask.

Regards

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:20 pm 

Hey Michael,
Well, welcome to the forum . Theres plenty to learn here.