Did this work for you?
yes 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
no 100%  100%  [ 2 ]
Total votes : 2
PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:52 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

The Congdon Recipe

Like Thomas who created “the Thomas recipe” I am not a doctor. Just an ex opiate junkie who kicked the habit at home in the comfort of my own bed with very little discomfort and at least 5 hours a sleep even when the withdrawal was peaking. I think Opiates withdrawal has a lot to do with Free Radicals.

For the Congdon recipe your going to need:

1. Some sort of anti-anxiety benzo. (Valium, Xanax, Klonopin) I recommend Klonopin because of the long half life.

Remember if you can’t get a hold of a prescription benzo I have heard of people using all natural anti-anxiety remedies or even an antihistamine such as benadryl.

2. If you can get a hold of some Clonodine it will make your life a lot better. If not, again you can get something over the counter or natural to lower your blood pressure.

3. Loperamide (Imodium) you can get this at any drug or grocery store. It will work wonders for the out of control bowel movements and stomach cramps

4. An over the counter pain reliever for your minor aches and pains. I used Aspirin and felt like it brought the pain from unbearable to bearable for a good 4 hours. If for whatever reason you can’t take that (allergies, liver problems, ect.) take Ibuprofen or Tylenol. Just don’t turn to opiates!

5. A good multi-vitamin from your local store that covers all your basic needs. I recommend “Centrum” which can be purchased cheaply at your local Wal-Mart.

6. 5 Hour Energy shots or a b-complex supplement. This is used to get your energy levels up around day 5 and 6 especially. At that point you will start to feel better but still battle with lack of energy.