It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:59 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

I have found that it is not as easy to just drop a milligram off per month like I have been now that I am around 2 mgs of Sub per day. I started out on 8 and have worked my down to 2 over the course of about 8 months.. something like that. I am feel ready to come off of it soon. I have had no relapses. I am often very lazy though and I think some of this is because of the Sub, but I am also on Seroquel.

I am wondering if anyone has dropped .25 milligrams every 2 weeks or so while on these low doses? I am going by how my body feels basically. If I feel ready to drop, I try it. I do not beat myself up if I have to go back. It just seems like I need to use a bit of a different strategy now that my doses are getting so low. I should mention that I have lots of experience tapering, I was a very cyclical user (off and on, off and on) and would ALWAYS taper myself off of the full agonists.

Right now I am on 2 milligrams and plan on staying on 2 for at least two weeks. I am picking up my prescription today, and it very well may be last pickup. My doctor wrote me a two month script which was cool of him. He knows I am tapering and I am doing this on my own decision. No pressure from him.

I take Seroquel for sleep which is something I should mention, only 50 milligrams, but I want to get off of that stuff so bad. I am so drowsy from it the next day. It sucks.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:45 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Greetings,