It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 4:17 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

i also figured, like so many of you, i could use this as a way to track my progress. My name's Kim, I'm 21 and have been on suboxone for 7 months. I was originally on 16mg but almost never took that much (my roxy habit was around 90mg, more or less depending) usually more around 12mg. My doctor has been a great support system along with family and friends.

I cut down to 8mg rather quickly, then 4mg and 8mg on "longer" days (usually weekend and weekday, I'm a college student, want to get my RN) my doctor was fine with this btw, we have sort of a flexible plan, listen to one another. Anyway, I saw him around 2 weeks ago and said I wanted to come off it completely over the summer. His plan was to try a quarter (2mg) every other day vs 4mg for 13 days, if I could do it for more than 5 (which I did, all but one) I could move to the next step: only 2mg a day. I am also on an array of vitamins, supplements, homeopathic remedies.