It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:13 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

i dont know why but my last post is asking to download so i guess i will try and repost,I am wondering how exactly i would taper myself off with 14 pills if it is possible,right now i take 1 a day,but i really just cant afford to keep paying for this,i am for sure ready to stop but my doctor wants me to stay on them for 4months and like i said i just really can not afford to,so any advice would be appreciated thank you so much,
April

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:09 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

I am no expert at tapering at all, but to start with, you could try to go as long as possible without taking your pill, and when you start to feel extra crappy, take as little as possible to make you feel better. You are taking 8mg a day? Well, take a day or two off (you really shouldn't even start to feel withdrawals by that time), and then when you feel icky, take 4mg, and if that makes you feel better, that's a good starting dose to taper with. You could even try to ease your withdrawal symptoms with 2mg, and see if that helps. You just need to take the absolute lowest dose possible that eases your withdrawals to the point where you can stand to function. 14 pills isn't a whole lot to work with. Is there any way that you could get like one more script after those 14 are gone? That would make things MUCH easier on you.

Just remember that it takes around three days for you to even feel a reduction in your dose. So if you dropped down to 4mg today, you probably wouldn't feel the impact of that reduction for another 72 hours or so. So you wouldn't even know for another three days whether or not it would be a good idea to make another drop in your dose.