It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:20 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: tapered down to .25mg
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:56 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

hi all, this is my first time posting so forgive any blunders. i am tapering off subs after a little over a year on them. before that i was addicted to opiates, without discrimination of type i.e. opana morphine etc for a year. i have taken .25mg a day for three days. my taper was quicker than some ive seen posted on charts but i really feel ready to not have this as a part of my life and want to focus on recovery. im taking vitamins, l-tyrosine, all the b vitamins, a multivitamin, potassium, and some aleve as needed. i would like to jump off or skip days but the nights for me are really unbearable. tried melatonin and other otc things. i am now prescribed trazodone for the short period of detox, hasnt helped at the dose im taking, 100mg. does make me feel groggy and unable to move during fits of insomnia. i exercise, riding between 10-20 miles on my bike. i have been going to na meetings as a form of support. hopefully someone else has had similar enough experiences with this point in tapering and can offer me some guidance, even if it is hold tight and get through it i suppose. thanks, good luck to all :).

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:11 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I jumped at 2 mgs 6 days ago. It really wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be even at 2 mgs. Days 1 thru 3 I had the sweats and a little bit of anxiety, but manageable. I didnt lay around those days like I did before when I tried to stop. I even went to work and a graduation ceremony on day 2. I dont take anything but immodium right now for the nasty stomach issues. At day 6, feelin pretty decent. I do have sleep issues and fatigue but nothing that makes me wanna go back on subs to get rid of.