It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: taper thread...........
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 11:34 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

i am new to this forum so i will give some background info before i talk about my taper.
i have been roaming around this forum for several months, i just recently started posting.

i was addicted to pain meds for approx 3.5 years, maybe 4 if you dont count the times i quit for several weeks at time. I began taking pain meds when i hurt my back and became addicted quickly. I started off with loritabs, moved up to perks, and then to oxys. at my worst i took 4-5 oxys a day along with 9-12 mg of xanax. i was perscribed xanax but went through my full script in 15 days. i went to detox twice, once for zanax and once for pain pills. after getting out of detox i felt so shitty that i couldnt function, even after the main qitthdrawals were over. i felt so shitty, nervous but tired, couldnt sleep but didnt want to be awake, couldnt stop yawning and so on and so forth....we all know how that goes. anyways i felt so bad that i relapsed and my dr suggested suboxone. i really feel that suboxone saved my life. basically i started off on 12 mg a day, it made me tired and constipated so i after 2 months i went down to 8 mg, then i did a quick taper cause im an idiot and freaked out about a dumb drug test for a job, i didnt want it showing up becuase it was for a govt job. I tapered myself quickly and didnt have much of an issue but i only got down to about 1 mg a day. after realizing that i didnt need to taper without my drs permission i went back to taking 4-8 mg a day, slowly, not all at once. anyways my dr has started a slow taper and i wanted to record how i felt and everything, i think it might help me to stay motivated as well.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 12:37 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member