It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:57 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

[font=Century Gothic]I have been on suboxone for about 6 months. I am 24 yrs old and this is my first time being on suboxone long term. When I initially found my doctor he estimated I'd be on sub for 6 months, he also prescribed me anti-depressants(which I do not even take) mentioning I would not be on sub forever and that would help me after I was taken off . I have already discussed with him my fears about stopping my dosage. I feel very comfortable talking to him and he agreed to keep me on longer because of my insecurities, but he did not give me a specific time line of when he is planning to ween me. I also have hep C. I am terrified!!! Suboxone is saving my life! and I cannot imagine mine without it. I KNOW I will eventually relapse if Im taken off. I would greatly appreciate anyones suggestions as to how to approach my dr about this subject. I truly feel I need to be on suboxone for life and would like to be well-informed when I confront my dr on the issue. Is it normal to be on sub for life or is it a rarity?? Why is there ever a limit on the time you can be on sub?? Help! [/font]

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 4:29 pm 
Welcome to the forum Janis!!