It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:46 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:35 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I took 10 mg of mdone yesterday at 5 pm, at 7am this morning i took 5 more mg, at 2 pm today i took 5 more mg, I now have my usual 8/2 sub filled and am ready to take it again. Since I haven't taken mdone on a regular basis or in high doses is it safe to start now? I only take a third of an 8/2 film at a time. I've hear you get really sick but only if you've been on mdone for a very long time or of its over 30 mg at a time.

Post subject: What I would do
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:45 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

If you want to be absolutely sure you've waited long enough, wait for signs of withdrawal. Then take 2 mg and wait an hour. If all is good after that hour, you could take 2 mg more if you felt it was necessary.

I am not a doctor just a long term sub patient, so please do not interpret my comments as medical advice. It is what I would do, that's all.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:16 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

You might just be better off going with what Jimmy recommended. If it were a SHORT-acting full agonist, I'd say something different, but methadone is a whole other horse of a different color. It has a very long half-life and if you take it too soon, you'll get sicker than shit (precipitated withdrawals)! So I'm with Jimmy. If it were me - to be on the safe side - I, too, would wait to go into withdrawals before I took any suboxone (do a regular induction).

Good luck to you. Let us know how you are.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:00 am 
New Poster
New Poster