It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Switching from H to Subs
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 4:32 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I was in methadone for 6 years. Reduced to 25 mg and finally after several attempts at higher doses, was able to get on suboxone after 24hrs without a dose.. Went ez was so surprised!! Been on subs 18 months... Relapsed the last three weeks on H. Bundle day IV. I want to get back on subs but every time I decide I chicken out... So worried about PW... Don't want to go detox as I will ruin everything... So disgusted can't seem to get the balls to do it.. Question is, what should I do to tradition? I'd there a standard amount of time to wait?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 5:45 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

First- I'm not a doctor, but have kept up reading on this forum the whole time I've been on subs (almost 2 years). I had a pill addiction (opiates of course), so not sure if PW would be different when H is involved. Most people refer everyone to the COWS scale (just google it for an example), and say you should wait "X" number of hours. My experience was being inducted only about 4 hours after taking roxys, and I had a little bit of nausea and some sweats, but nothing unbearable. IMO, and this is just personally, I don't think you should have to wait 24 hrs to start on subs...that being said, I have seen a few posts where people DID go into PW, b/c they took the subs too early. I, like most people, hate going into WD's, so I took my subs as soon as I got them from the pharmacy, after seeing the doctor, and it had only been about 4 hours from when I took some roxys. Look at some of the other posts within this forum, and you'll see different experiences with induction. Everyone reacts differently. Good luck, and you're making a good choice to stick with subs.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:29 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin