It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:30 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Forgive me if this has already been posted. I'm new to using the forum/site. If it's able to be moved, feel free to.

My dilemma....I have been on Subutex without the Naloxone for about one year. I was laid off last week for the next month so I'm not able to afford my regular Dr who's $350 monthly. That's not the medication even either. So I decided to find a cheaper doctor not far from my original Dr. He is $250 cheaper! The bad part is that I did not have the woman balls to tell my regular Dr this. The new doctor only prescribes Suboxone Films. I tried them last Spring 2015. I was do sick on them. No other opiates in me! I've now been in them about one week. I've semi adjusted but its so not the same. I take two 8mg tablets of Subutex a day normally. I feel now on the films that I'm not getting hardly anything. I also spit after hold the film under my tongue, acquiring spit in the mean time. I swish, etc. Spit after a good twenty minutes. The side effects are still blah but I force myself to be OK.

I only have enough Suboxone until next week. I don't know if returning to my old drs an option if the new Dr contacted them for my info. I fudged up I know. He was such a good doctor but he didn't offer anything I could afford. I certainly couldn't just go without the medicine.

I even have tried a few drops of high proof liquor under my tongue with the films to maximize BA. Or using mouth wash. Maybe I'm still not doing something correctly but I don't feel like its working. Any advice I could get I would greatly appreciate!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:43 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member