It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Super Sleepy??
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 7:13 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

So I have been on Suboxone now for about 6 days and this is my first time on Suboxone ever. Before getting on the Suboxone i was taking about 40-50mg of Percocet 2xs a day for several months and had been taking some form of narcotic daily not quite that high of a dose but for several years. :shock: I was Inducted at 8mg and felt wonderful, :D so doc put me on 8mg am and 8mg pm, and first few days was consistantly great :D but on Friday after i told him that that dosage wasnt completely controlling the pain i have from a double herniation in my neck :( he added a mid day 4mg dose which was fine the first day however i have felt super sleepy both yesterday and today with alot less energy. :oops: I feel like ive been sleeping all day and feel alittle bit agitated both yesterday and today? :oops: What do you guys think it could be? Do you think that the extra 4mgs is just too much for me? Do u think that my pain was still so high just because i might have still been having some symptoms of withdrawl? And do u think i should cut out that mid day 4mg dose? or do u think i should keep it and cut my pm dose down to 4mgs because ive also been having some wiked insomnia since strarting the Suboxone? :shock:

Post subject: Being Sleepy
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:50 pm 

Certain people get sleepy with Sub and I am one of those too. Most feel normal or even a little energized. In your situation dealing with pain, that poses a problem. It's my opinion only that being really sleepy might mean you're on too high a dose. But if you're taking it for pain then you'll end up needing a high dose.