It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:25 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I am going through a rough patch with my (ex) lover and as with most people in a complicated relationship, the other person seems to zap the happy energy out of you most days. I have given zoloft a try many years ago, before my addiction even began. It seemed to give me energy in the mornings rather than make me tired. I stopped taking it after just about a month however, because I just didn't feel like I needed it anymore. I am aware now though, that this could have just been the medicine actually working, leading to my reasoning believing that I didn't need it anymore.

I have never tried buspar before, but hear many mixed results. I often dive deep into the pharmacological aspect of medications and drugs, to get a good sense of how something might be affecting me..However, I know that personal anecdotes can contradict a certain drug's pharmacological properties.

So what is everyone's personal experience with zoloft and/or buspar when taken with your suboxone? or even without the suboxone?

EDIT: and just a quick side note that, zoloft has been prescribed by my sub doctor, but also suggested I be put on buspar in replace of gabapentin for my anxiety.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:23 am 

Hi Chicken, Welcome! I am sorry that I don't have any answers for you. I know that there are people here who have or are taking antidepressants with suboxone. Hopefully, someone with experience with this will respond soon! Just wanted to welcome you! Please stick around and let us know how you are!

PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:06 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin