It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Suboxone saved my life
PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 10:12 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Not!! I am an attorney and cannot understand why this cite would censor negative comments rather than addressing them. No doubt this will be deleted quickly. I can only suspect that the Dr. Administrator is one of the many physicians telling patients that they "should get on a higher dose until they feel better." I've heard this ridiculous statement from at least (3) doctors prescribing suboxone. It must be in their training handbook from Suboxone.

Before you jump on my case, I challenge anyone to read my story and then honestly criticize my position. I've used and got off of Suboxone a couple of times now. I have never tried illegal drugs but became addicted to opiates after developing spinal degenerative arthritis (couldn't walk without cane, and being burned badly in a fire). The first time I did it right. Used 14mg 1st day, then 12, 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 and done. It was still a horrible detox, but I could see people using the drug for (2) weeks or less to get off drugs.

The long term use allowing doctors to have 100 patients is a cruel money making scam. These doctors push higher doses to maintain full patient practices. When I was switched to Suboxone film last year, I developed a sore under my tongue after about a month. It was finally diagnosed as cancer. I looked on line and many people complained of sores under their tongues. Most go away, but mine turned to cancer and I had to have a large piece of my tongue removed.

I am on .5mg per day trying to quit again after (2) years of treatment and it is hell. The last time I quit I had PAWS for about (3) months. This time I keep trying to stop and the pain is so intense, I can't seem to do it.