It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:13 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Suboxe WD...Scared!
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 10:02 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello All,

I am new to this forum and suboxone. I was a 120mg a day oxycodone addict. I tried many times to quit only to relapse. I had been using oxy for about 15 months. I did alot of research and decided to try Sub. Well, it has changed my life for the better. I can't believe how great i feel and the things i am accomplishing now. However, i am now a little scared of the decision i have made and worried terribly about wd from suboxone. I have been doing some reading on other forums that have horrific things to say about suboxone and how the wd from it is way more intense than any amount of oxycodone. This scares me. I am afraid of wd again. I have been taking suboxone for about 27 days. My max dose is 6mg and i have recently reduced to 4mg. I do have aftercare in place and my first counceling appointment is today. I was planning on doing suboxone for about another month until i have some aftercare under my belt. I was reading that if you stay on suboxone for more than 21 days that you will suffer wd for approx 6 weeks or more!!! Is this true? Can anyone that has been on suboxne for a couple of months at my dose tell me what they experienced as far as wd goes and how you weaned down. I need some words of encouragement here. Thank you in advance for any words of wisdom you may have. I don't want to stress about his...i just want to get better. I know i need to discuss with my dr. Has anyone noticed that all dr's seem to have different opinions about sub? They may have never been on suboxone. I wanted some advice from people that have experienced it first hand. Thanks...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 10:39 am 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More