It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Stupid Addict Brain!!
PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:53 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I started lifting weights here about two months ago. I started out nice and slow, doing curls only. I spent a few weeks doing light lifts just to build the strength in my frame up before I really "got after it." A few weeks ago I started pushing it hard and LOVE the natural high I get. I've had this funky light depression nagging at me for a while and the exercising is really making a huge difference with it. No more depression, the lack of motivation and energy is fading quickly too. Love it!!

Anyway, I decided to add push ups to my routine Tuesday and instead of starting out slow, I went for the gusto. Well, I injured something. I took some Advil, it helped. By yesterday afternoon I was still hurting, but I figured I could do my curls because they're a different muscle group.....apparently not, I woke up at midnight last night in severe pain, whatever I had injured Tuesday, I really took it up another notch because I was REALLY in heavy pain. I took 4 Advil, but I could not get back to sleep until 3am.

Without telling anyone, I made an appointment to see the doctor this morning in hopes of getting some pain meds. I think I made it all of 10 minutes before I broke down and told my wife that I made an appointment with the doctor to have him look at my injury.....she knew right away what was going through my evil little mind and long story short, she talked me out of it. About an hour ago, I took 4 more Advil and the pain is fine now.