It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:43 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: My Story
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:19 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

This is my first time posting. I have been on Suboxone for 9 months for my hydrocodone addiction. I have successfully tapered down to 2 mg a day, but I am having so much trouble getting to 1 mg. I have taken 2 mg every day of this prescription instead of the 1 mg I was supposed to, and I am going to run out early. I will use Kratom to get through the couple of weeks until the next script. I would love to hear from people who have successfully gotten off Sub. I tried to just stop them about 2 months ago and I thought I was going to die. If I had to do it all over again, I would never have started Suboxone treatment, I would have just quit the pills and gotten through it. I did some research, but not enough. My doctor told me that some people come off Sub quite easily, while others just have terrible withdrawal. I am one of the latter group, and I would really like to get some encouragement from people who have actually been successful, rather than reading all the negative stuff and scaring myself half to death! I have a wonderful life, a professional job and a great husband and beautiful son. I wish I had a month to stay in bed and feel miserable, but I just can't do that. Ugh I swear if I ever get through this, I will never touch another opiate as long as I live!!!

Post subject: Re: My Story
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:23 pm 
One Month or More
One Month or More

Hi! Welcome to the forum. I too am new here and am on day 5 no subs.

There are lots of helpful people here who are very encouraging and have lots of excellent advice.

I'm sorry you are in this situation and I don't have a lot of advice other then it takes time (and I know that's the last thing you want to hear)

Please don't give up and read some of the other posts about tapering they are very helpful!

Best of luck!