It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: My Story
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:25 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Well first off i would like to say hello to everyone and thank you for taking the time to read about my situation. I have struggled with addiction from the time i was a freshman in high school i knew there was something different about my drinking and drugging compared to the other guys i hung out with. Needless to say i grew up to be a full blown junkie. It was a long road, some years better then others, i served in the military for a number of years, ended up being discharged due to my addiction. i have been to plenty of inpatient rehabs and IOP programs, i have been to 6 month long church discipleship programs, i have been incarcerated due to my addiction also. Through all of this i never stayed clean. Buprenorphine has kept me clean for the past two years. Im not sure if i stay clean for my daughter or that i just finally came to the end of my rope, but the past few yrs i have been out of that life and i attribute most, if not all of that to bupe.