It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: My Story
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 12:32 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

This is my first time using this type of forum. I hope I am the place for this.. Anyway this is my tales of woe!!
Had back surgery many years ago. I was pain free for a few years and then all of a sudden the pain was back with vengence. Started with a script for reg. percocet and worked my way up to the fentenayl (sp?) Patch.. then to 60mg. oxcy's twice a day and oxcodone for "break thru" pain! In the end the scripts I was getting from my Dr. would last me less than a week. Then it was to the street to get what I needed to get me thru the rest of the month. Over & over again I did this for over a year ( 300 to 350 mgs. oxcy a day ). I was at a pretty low spot in my life for sure. I finally came clean with my Dr. and told him I needed to get off the oxcy's they were killing me... And I meant it! He set up an apt. with a Suboxone Dr. for the next day. I met with the subox Dr. and he told me stop using and come back tomorrow in withdrawls. I did as told it was a terrible night and next morning untill we started the treatment. About an hour & a half after the first dose I started to feel like I might be able to salvage my life!!!! I am 3 months clean ( and counting). I take 16mgs. Suboxone a day and feel like a new person. I have made up my mind not to go back to that sorry existence. So with some counseling and the medication I plan to stay clean.. I know it is a long road back but, I am finally on the right road. Well thanks for listening (reading) my story it helps to know we are not alone.... Best of luck to all!!!!
God Bless
TW

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 5:29 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi Twin!
I just wanted to say, "Welcome". It's always good to hear about success.