It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 6:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: My Story
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:39 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hey yall. My name is Nicole. I have been on Suboxone for almost 3 years now. Before I got on it, I was totally against it...yup I was one of those judgmental people. I was in my active addiction for 15 years. I am 36. I am a poly substance user so I abused many different drugs. Meth, Roxy and Xanax were my favirites tho. It started really early for me, before I ever picked up an drink or a drugs. I grew up feeling different. U know? Like I just didn't fit in. I was always paranoid and scared and had very low self esteem. By the time I was 14 I had tried percocet and I loved them. I found them in my mom's bathroom bc she got her wisdom teeth pulled out. I started dating a guy and I was in love, he smoked weed and did coke, so I did too. It all started bc I was young and dumb...i graduated highschool and I went downhill fast. I was shooting meth by the time I was 21 and by the time i.was 25 I was an IV addict on coke, meth and roxycodone. My addiction to me.to the bottom. It wasn't fast tho. It took 6 more years. Then I got pregnant. I was homeless and living with my fiance in his parents house. We were both hooked on opiates and dabbling in other stuff. I was going to die and my baby would to. I had my son and exactly 1 year later cps came and took him away. This was the wake up call I needed. I have been in recovery ever since. July 13 2015. I have my son back♡ life is amazing...i could not have done it without Suboxone treatment and therapy and meetings...thats it!! Bye yall

Post subject: Re: My Story
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 6:43 pm