It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Stopping Suboxone
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:23 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello,

I have been using Suboxone for over 5 years, actually approaching 6 in a few months. I am done with it. I have decided to come off of it and it's finally time. I have read so many ways to taper but so far I have been using the Roberts method and I'm finally down to 8 mg per day and going to 6 mg tomorrow. Throughout the years I've used various dosages but my highest dosage was 24 mg. I brought that down to 20 for a couple months and then decided to do this. So about 10-12 days ago I was using 16 mg per day and now I'm on my 4th day of 8mg. I have a feeling everything now moving forward might be a little harder. I have experienced little w/d symptoms. Mainly physical aches and pains and this morning I woke with restless legs. Nothing I can't handle at the moment. Surprisingly my mental state seems better?? I thought I would be depressed by now. I am just really committed to getting off. Reading blogs have helped. I just was wondering about some people who have come off of similar dosages like mine. I keep reading about people who only on .5 mg or something like that. I wish that was me. Anyways, I'm ready to end this half decade addiction and finally have some freedom. Unfortunately I don't take the film anymore because my insurance copay is only $10 for the generic Suboxone tablets so it's harder for me to measure exact dosage. Anyone come off of the tablets? I used the film for years but my insurance changed and then I went back to the tablets. I am nervous, anxious, excited, and a million other feelings about getting off of this. Also I am a GM of a major restaurant chain and I was curious if I will need to take vacation when I finally do jump off the low dose that I get too. Sorry to wrote so much I am just seeking some advice, motivation, or anything really.