It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:28 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everyone I posted yesterday about my sub doc having a stroke and nurse can not legally do anything for me i live in indianapolis all sub docs are full and i cant get in for 3 weeks at earliest and i am completely out of sub and have no meds to help my symptoms for a withdrawal from 16mgs per day has anyone used the help of kratom i have not had a sub in 3 days any help from everyone would be greatl helpful thanks alot

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:05 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi, Smitty, and welcome to the forum.

Sorry no one answered your post yesterday. People get busy and it happens sometimes. Anyway I will help all that I can, and I'm sure others will be here to further advise and provide additional support.

As far as the Kratom is concerned, I have no experience directly using it myself, but I have a friend or two that has. There has been plenty of info on this forum about the use of it. If you check around at the different sections and threads I'm sure you will find the info I'm speaking about.

What I read and hear, and the experience of friends, is the Kratom will help and that's because it can be very addictive itself. Then you have to taper from it. I personally see no advantage to it. But if you are only using it to keep symptoms away until you can get more subs that MAY be ok. As long as you realize that it IS an addictive substance, and not for long term use, it might be ok to get you by until the situation changes. Others may have a different view on it, but that's mine.