It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:26 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 3:36 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Probably the most uncomfortable topic to write about, and I'm a writer damn it.

Was on Methadone and Norco, 9 each/day for years. Always had trouble with BMs so the first couple days after Suboxone, I had the opposite issues. Going 3 or 4 times/day and not comfortable. I figured my body was so used to the typical opiate effects that this far less opiate, must have my body re-adjusting.

Thing is, it's been 2 months now and I'm averaging just 2mg a day. Still have the insomnia and other issues but this is the most bothersome one. Immodium does nothing and it's not getting better. It's not diarrhea. Just have to go 3 or 4 times in before 2pm then I'm fine. Seems it's always about the first 5 hours after taking my SL.

I haven't seen this as much of an issue as opposed to the opposite. I'm calling my doctor tomorrow but anyone have any experience here? Thought it would subside but hasnt.

Thanks.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 12:55 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

PorscheGuy,

Im not a doctor, but maybe your dose is a little too low for you (at least right now, so early in treatment). I've suffered from chronic constipation for many years.....even way before I ever bagan using. After I became addicted to opiates, it came much more of a problem (obviously).....except for whenever I was in withdrawl.

Because my body was so used to being (full of shit)......going to the bathroom while in withdrawl (at least for the first day/two), wasn't so bad. Im guessing it kindof balanced me a bit?? I don't know. I know this can be an embarassing topic to discuss.

Do you experience any other possible side effects? I think you should talk to your doctor. Maybe an increase of just a couple mgs would help. Hope this helps. Good luck.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 10:18 pm 
Average Poster