It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:20 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:17 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

HELLO TO ALL. I HAVE NEVER USED A MESSAGE BOARD BEFORE, BUT I AM LOOKING FOR SUPPORT AS I START THIS NEW JOURNEY IN MY LIFE. I TAKE AROUND 30 10/325 PERCOCETS A DAY AND NO ONE KNOWS. I WENT AND MET WITH A DOCTOR AND I AM STARTING SUBUTEX IN THE MORNING. I AM SO WORRIED ABOUT HOW I WILL FEEL. I AM SO WORRIED THAT I WILL BE IN PAIN FROM THE WITHDRAWLS EVEN ON SUBUTEX. I KNOW THATS THE POINT OF THE MED AND I WILL JUST HAVE TO SEE IT WORK TOMORROW. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT THE FIRSR FEW DAYS WILL BE LIKE? IS THERE A PLACE ONLINE THAT YOU KNOW OF THAT IS A SUPPORT GROUP TO HELP YOU GET THROUGH THIS, ANSWER QUESTIONS AND HEAR OTHER PEOPLES EXPERIENCES? JUST VERY SCARRED AND WORRIED.

THANKS!
FASHIONSUN

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:29 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi fashionsun, welcome to the forum. Don't be worried about your induction. I know it's scary to be making such a big change, but you are really doing something positive by getting treatment. As long as you are in mild to moderate withdrawal (look for physical symptoms like large pupils, goosebumps, sneezing, runny nose, whatever your particular symptoms tend to be) then you shouldn't get sick.

At my induction, my doctor gave me half of an 8mg pill and then I had to wait around for about 30 minutes. By the end of that 30 minutes I felt so much better - I could of kissed that man. Since I tolerated the first half of the pill well, they gave me the other half. After that, I felt better than I had felt in a long time. I went right to work. The next day I was on 12 mgs, then up to 16, which I only stayed at for a short time. Sometimes you have to adjust the dose a little.