It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 12:46 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Today is a new day....I'm going to STOP feeling awful about relapsing on my fifth day clean (last Monday) and with the help of several people on here, I am going to begin again. I have so many positive things I should be using as motivation and momentum, and I plan to do so starting now!

I'm a special needs teacher (specifically in a autism classroom) so I luckily have the summers off. January of 2014 I gave my life to Christ and ultimately decided that its beyond time to get off suboxone...I've been on for five years! I've struggled with my addiction to pain pills for over 10 years and in the past when I tried to get sober I had SO much working against me that I never could find the strength to stick with it. NOW, I can finally say my life is together....I have an amazing/supportive husband, a beautiful/intelligent 5 year old daughter (who is a miracle since I was told I couldn't have kids), a job I love, and I have finally patched up all the broken relationships with my family. Although things are patched up, I never told anyone in my family I went back on suboxone when my Mom died....they were all very judgemental when I was on methadone years and years ago, so I didn't want to tell them~ whether or not I should've I don't know, but at this point I don't think it would help anything. My husband does know, but he doesn't know I slipped up Monday. I've tried telling him and even texted him...but he never go the message for some reason. I don't want to disappoint him....I already feel disappointed enough for the both of us. ANYWAYS....so I honestly feel things are in order and I CAN do this and get sober this summer!