It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:09 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 8:55 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

So its my first time on this site.. I started suboxone today after a very long history of chronic back pain and opiate abuse. Im sadly one of those people who painkillers were made for because i have legitimate back problems and pain (as im sure most of u do) but i cant take the meds because i have the tolerance of a horse and cant control myself because of my addictive personality. Im gonna be completely honest here and admit i was taking up to 60+ 10mg Norco's a day.. I would take 20-30 Oxy 30's when i had them. :oops: Its like a compulsion and i just cant stop! I finally decided i was sick of it and figured i would soon end up dead or in jail and my 2 yr old son, who i live for, would no longer have his mother. SO here i am.. Day 1 of suboxone- after several hours in the doctors office i seemed to regulate at 16mg.

I feel good as far as no withdrawals. However, my back pain is SO bad i cant get the thought of my norco's out of my head! :cry: Is this gonna work for me? I asked my doc what i should do as far as my back pain now and he told me tylenol or advil! Seriously? I just laughed! I will say, he wasnt a pain mgt doc but im still wondering what my options will be. Im also wondering if anyone has any advice on how to get the persistent 'i need to take a pill' demons out of my head!! I almost wish suboxone was 3x a day so at least i felt like i was taking SOMETHING! How sick is that? Please dont get me wrong- I WANT THIS!! I want to be free from the horrible life i was living for so long but i think right now im just ambivalent. Any advice, experiences, words of encouragement are greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance..

Post subject: Give it time!!
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:13 pm